My continued MS path – CCSVI

Without going into the full details of what Chronic Cerebro Spinal Venous Insufficiency (CCSVI) is, I’ll just start by saying that on February 11, 2011, I visited Dr. Sperling’s office in NYC to start down the path towards the “Liberation Therapy”. It really is nothing more than an angioplasty, which has been performed on people for 40 years, but it is now being used on MS patients with much success. Within two months, I hope to report my results after the procedure. Stay tuned!!

Feb. 17, 2011: Just received my script for required blood work to ensure kidneys are ok. Insurance approved the MVA procedure, which is the test to see if there is vein constriction in the neck and chest. Blood work will be done on Monday. The actual test will be scheduled within 1-2 weeks. Getting excited!

Leave a comment